We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(50 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Royal Tandoori can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Royal Tandoori? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




July 05, 2019
As always the food is delicious and service superb. I'm moving away so had to come in and order a few dishes to hold me over for a long while and say goodbye. Love this place and highly recommend it!


June 18, 2019
I was introduced to Royal tandoori 4 years ago, and have since introduced many friends to the restaurant who have all loved it! My favourite place to go for curry, hands down! 10/10


June 09, 2019
Food was amazing as usual. I don't even live in New Westminster anymore but whenever I visit I pick up food and bring it home.


May 18, 2019
I have lived in the area for 3 1/2 years and have enjoyed the Royal Tandoori every time I visit it.
There is one review that I read that describes my experience the best ... it just gets better and better!!!
I ate there a few days ago after not going there for quite awhile(months), and I couldn't believe it ... the food was better than I remembered and my memory was, it was the best!
I primarily get one dish there so I am confident in what I'm saying ... there is a definite baseline ... the vegetarian curry dish Jalfrezi ... it just gets better and better!
And although I've ordered few other dishes I can say It's all been delicious ... I just found my personal favorite so stick with it ... it's a taste buds thing ... not a bad vs good dish thing.
I encourage everyone to let go of past experiences and start fresh.
The decor is the decor ... order pick up maybe ... and people are people ... the owner/staff have bad days just like the rest of us.
I have experienced a time when I was wondering what was up with the owner ... he seemed "off" ... but hey I've been in down moods and people have had less than ideal experience of me including the staff at Tandoori ... so I try to remember that ... and wish I was better at letting go of bad interactions than I am ... and hey, I'll just keep on with my intention of being responsible for my experiences.
Anyway, I encourage everyone to give this restaurant a second chance if you have had a bad experience ... go in fresh and I guarantee the experience will be amazing!!!
Thank you Tandoori ... great Job!!!


May 12, 2019
Food for the most part was good, only thing I found that was a little off was that the dishes had a bit too much salt.


April 27, 2019
Had lunch here today. Tikka masala rice and roti bread. Absolutely delicious. We will be back.


April 12, 2019
Great food. Love it thanks.


January 06, 2019
This place is very good. The food is always tasty, the service prompt and courteous and the prices reasonable.


January 06, 2019
Wonderful dinner!! Fantastic food, prompt and friendly service. I particularly love the Spinach and Cheese - better than anywhere else I've ever been!! Thanks.


January 05, 2019
One of my favourite restaurants in New West. Always great food and friendly service!