Our reviews

(43 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Royal Tandoori can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Royal Tandoori? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




January 06, 2019
This place is very good. The food is always tasty, the service prompt and courteous and the prices reasonable.


January 06, 2019
Wonderful dinner!! Fantastic food, prompt and friendly service. I particularly love the Spinach and Cheese - better than anywhere else I've ever been!! Thanks.


January 05, 2019
One of my favourite restaurants in New West. Always great food and friendly service!


December 14, 2018
Very disappointed- just ordered delivery, asked for the aloo gobi and butter chicken to be very mild and it was much too spicy for me to eat. Also- my house is about a 3 minute drive from the restaurant and the food came very quickly (almost alarmingly quickly- it's like they cooked my food in under 10 minutes?) but it was somehow cold. All of the dishes were cold- even the naan. Which makes me think they just gave me food that had already been made/was sitting out and not made to order/accommodating my request for very mild. I just spent $42 on food I can't even finish one plate of... super frustrating.


December 14, 2018
Great food. Thanks.


November 04, 2018
This evening we tried the Royal Tandoori
And was without one of the best places I have enjoyed the authentic Indian style flavors. The food was outstanding as was the service.
We will be back...Teri and Steve


October 15, 2018
It was great.Friendly service.Amazing flavor.We loved it.We always ordered lamb curry and the meat is so tender and delicious,Nan tastes so great.Also there is no fat in lamb and it melts in your mouth and it dose not get stuck in your teeth.You can tell they take great care in how they prepare it. Each individuals curry tastes like the meat that we ordered, while we noticed other restaurants simmer all their meats in the same curry pot, and as a result each sauce loses that particular meat flavor. They really go out of their way here to prepare it. The taste shows.

We love Royal Tandoori, and its family run. Full appreciation!


September 28, 2018
always 5 stars!


September 26, 2018
Had the Mango Butter Chicken and it was fantastic. We love the restaurant and have never had a bad meal. Great service, great people, great food.


July 26, 2018
Seriously my favorite place to go for this type of cuisine - I am never disappointed and I absolutely LOVE the spiciness! These friendly people are not afraid to give you the spice.
I enjoy everything they make here, but so far the Eggplant Bhartha, Saag chicken, butter chicken are my faves. Will definitely keep coming back.